Character Council of WNY and Harvest Time Partners Foundation announce the winners of the 2014 Character Excellence Awards.

Winners of the $1000 Scholarships are:  Emily Arnold, Kenmore East High School, David N. Even, Orchard Park High School and Christine Seibert,Cassadaga Valley.

Winners of the $1000 Resource Grants were: Colden Elementary School-Springville-Griffith Institute Central Schools, Newfane Elementary-Newfane Central Schools, Herbert Hoover Middle School-KenTon Central Schools, St. Amelia’s-Tonawanda and LoGuidice Educational Center-Erie 2-Chautauqua-Cattaraugus BOCES.

Scholarship winners will receive $1000 to offset tuition at the accredited post-secondary college, university or trade-school of their choice.  Grant winners received $750 worth of character education resources and a cash award of $250 to use towards their school’s character education initiatives.


Download a copy of the CCWNY Character Excellence PDF Program